Trick or Treat Thursday

This is what… day 31. Hahaha! The last one I posted for my supposed blog diary is day 9. I suck. Totally. Can you see my dedication? My passion? My commitment? Nada. And I won’t make any excuses for this. I can come up with a million reasons; but, I won’t go into that. I really have to practice discipline. Always. I try my best though. I still fail. But, I’m not giving up.

This is supposed to be a draft for day 10 which I entitled Thanatos Thursday (which should have been Tartarus; not Thanatos). On that Thursday I started reading the House of Hades by Rick Riordan and I watched the fourth Bleach movie: The Hell Verse, therefore the reference to Tartarus and Thanatos. So in those days that I haven’t posted here I’ve finished reading the House of Hades and two of the Mortal Instruments books: City of Bones and City of Ashes. I also started to read the third book in the series, City of Glass. But, I stopped because in the middle of my reading, I watched the movie version of City of Bones which left me utterly disappointed and refrained me from reading the rest of the book. I still have to find my mojo back in reading the Mortal Instruments. In between reading, I watched some episodes of Sword Art Online and Kore wa Zombie Desu Ka. I also watched quite a few movies: Here Comes the Boom, I am Legend (I was finally able to watch until the end), Despicable Me 2 (so wanted to watch this on the big screen, but it’s only dubbed in Dansk and I’m not really sure I could understand all of the conversation), Olympus Has Fallen, White House Down, Pacific Rim (I regret not watching this on the big screen), World War Z and The Host (second time around),

Apart from reading and writing, I also posted a lot of pictures in Instagram. Went to Tina’s birthday celebration and sang for her (with the other Marses) and hangout with Connie for the last time before she moved to Norway. I attended the Harry Potter festival; on the first day with Victor and on the second day with Elyonna. I lost my phone but found it again. Lucky me! And after 3 months, I was able to go for a night out with the girls and hangout at Color Bar. Sing like a pro and dance like nobody’s looking. Met someone. A decent guy who happened to last not only for the night. Communicated with him for 2 days. Well, it’s not that long but hey that’s a progress. The other decent guys I met only lasted for the night. Hahaha!

I guess that’s that. It doesn’t seem like a lot, eh? Well, whatever. Trick or treat! Happy Halloween! 🙂

Leave a Reply

