Hasta La Vista, Gerletz

Fifth Day.

We held Connie’s farewell party. I got here at her place around 2PM to help her out with the preparation. The party started at 6PM. I didn’t bring her a gift yet. Partly because I wasn’t able to buy yet what I wanted to give her; but, mostly because I wanted to give it to her on or before the day she leaves. I have a lot to tell her, but I haven’t written it yet. It’s like if I actually do it, it’s like really saying “bye-bye na”. She still have 2 weeks left here, until then, no emo moments muna.

Connie, she’s the bestest friend I got here in Denmark. It’s her that I could always lean on when I need a friend. She’s almost always the one I hang out with. She’s the model I got when I feel like being a photographer and I needed a human subject. She’s my ka-foodtrip. It’s just unfair that she doesn’t get fat even if we eat a lot. 🍲🍰🍮🍹😠Hahaha!!! She’s my kalakwatsa sa gabi. Not going to bars, though. Basta pag may event at gagabihin, siya ang nakakasama ko. Siya din ang partner ko sa kantahan. 🎤🎼🎵🎶 We’ve recorded songs we covered. Kahit na may bloopers. And maybe because we hang out a lot together, minsan sabi ng iba, magkamukha na daw kami. Some have mistaken us as siblings. And someone thought we’re twins. The sibling thing is passable. I tell her, we could be sisters as long as I’m the bunso. But the twin thing, that is just so questionable. Height pa lang, 7 inches na siguro ang difference. She’s almost skinny. I’m stuffy. We don’t really look like twins.👭

She’s not perfect. She gets into my nerves, pisses me off and drives me crazy. We argue. We fight. But, at the end of the day, her beautiful personality surpasses her imperfection.

I’ll miss you gerletz. But, it’s not goodbye, it’s see you again. Ses vi ikke gøres? 👋

Leave a comment