20s Twenty Snapshots

Like I’ve always said, I love reading… much more than writing I think… (Or maybe I’m just the child of Procrastination that’s why I don’t write a lot). Anyway, I read a lot of blogs in ThoughtCatalog. This one caught my attention: 20 Snapchats To Send In Your 20s. I don’t do Snapchats. I don’t have that application. Instagram nga minsan ko lang gamitin, magda-download pa ba ako ng application na kukuha lang ng space sa phone ko pero di ko naman gagamitin. But, I really got intrigued with it because I like taking pictures and almost all of the items mentioned are shots I’ve taken. (Although, the article itself didn’t really get good feedback from the 6 people who commented. I think I’m the only one who thought of it as a source of inspiration for my own blog). So, I made my own compilation of SnapShots. ๐Ÿ™‚

1. Your Shoes

Owned!

This is one of my favorite shoes. A birthday gift I got for my silver anniversary in this world from my host mom and dad. I’ve always wanted to have a Converse shoes; it’s one of the items in my bucketlist. I was so glad to finally cross this one out from my list. (Although, I’m still on the lookout for Converse shoes on sale, the more the many-er ‘ika nga. Hehehe.)

Gummistovle

En gummistovle (a rubber boots). Not my shoes. It’s William’s, the son of my host parents. He’s 10; I was 24 when I took this picture. Go figure. But, I had to take this because it’s not forever I’d be walking on snow. Just want to save this moment.

Footprints in Germany

Leaving footprints on the snow. Yes, I already have a picture of my feet in the snow, so, why another one? It’s because this snow was in Germany. Another snapshot-worthy picture. Mine’s on the left. It’s my friend’s foot on the right.

Ngayon ko lang na-realize, adeeek-adeeekan pala ako sa pagkuha ng picture ng sapatos at paa. I know I have other pics, tinamad lang ako mag-dive sa ibang albums. Hahaha!

2. What You’re Currently Eating

Eto panalo. Marami akong picture ng ganito. Hahaha!

Froggys

This isn’t technically what I’m eating right now, but this is the latest dish I ate that I had a picture of: Mexicansk pasta served at Froggy’s Cafe.

IMG_0305 IMG_0410

Because fastfood menu differs based on a country’s demography, I couldn’t find Coke Float here in Denmark. So, this calls for resourcefulness, and voila! Homemade Coke Float. Moms!

Moms! KoppuKeikii

I just had to include this picture because it’s a picture of me actually eating… or if you’re that kuti, taking a bite of the yummy strawberry-topped cupcake. ๐Ÿ™‚

3. A Selfie

Aha! We finally got to this… If you happen to see my albums, you will discover that I have a lot of solo shots… but, not SELFIES. I just don’t have the skills in taking gorgeous selfies. Pag sinabi mong baka dahil sa di lang talaga ako gorgeous, ipapatapon kita sa Pluto. Bantay lang! That’s why I’d rather take a picture of my shoes.

Selfie iPhone Selfie Digicam

The first one is taken with an iPhone. Just got back to a friend’s house after a night out. The second one is taken with a digicam; taken before I went out to meet a friend.

4. The View Outside Your Window

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This was taken a month, I think, after I arrived in Denmark. Autumn pa ito.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA Window

The first picture was taken on the first day of winteryung “official” winter talaga kasi may snow… di lang dahil nag end na ang DST. The second picture was taken some time in January I think. It had been 2 weeks since the snow melted and then, when I woke up the following day, snow has settled once again.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Well, I’m posting this one too even if it shows just more snow because this was taken in Germany. Hahaha!

5. A Mutual Friend

I really didn’t get this one. I know what mutual friends mean, but there’s somehow something about this that I missed. So, yeah, I’ll post what I understood. Hahaha!

395459_2584623618083_1770815373_n

Me and my barkada+roomie, RJ.

431278_2584624778112_1901109676_n

Because she is friends with Jerome…

422038_2584625578132_1900630282_n

…I met him and we became friends, too. That makes RJ our mutual friend. ๐Ÿ™‚

6. The Cover of the Book You’re Reading

IMG_0750

One of the classics. I know the story of the Little Prince but I haven’t read the whole story yet. So, here I am, getting to know the Little Prince all over again. ๐Ÿ™‚

7. Your dog/cat walking around

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Charlie, the dog.

227158_1947676924738_197701_n 224795_1947676684732_1917338_n

Kiwi, the cat.

8. A Person Sitting Near You

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My classmates… My tablemates. ๐Ÿ™‚

9. Art You Find Inspiring But Not That Inspiring

This one is difficult… Because I really don’t take pictures of something that doesn’t really inspire me or totally get my interest. But, yeah, maybe this one…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Well, that water fountain is a work of art. It could get your attention, but it doesn’t really inspire me.

10. Something You’re Watching On Netflix.

Since I didn’t subscribe to Netflix, let’s just change it to something I’m watching on AnimeCrazy…

Indspilning i fuld skรฆrm 09-05-2013 232720.bmp

One of my favorite anime series… One Piece! Yohoho! Yohoho! Yohoho! We are! Oretachi wa family! ๐Ÿ™‚

11. A Shadow Puppet

I don’t have this. Haven’t made a shadow puppet since forever. But, I have something done with shadows…

6080_1177641594336_7323783_n

I think it’s a Hindu god that has a lot of hands. I couldn’t remember which one.

12. Twirling Around as if You’re in a Tornado

I don’t have this, too. So, I’ll post a jumpshot pic instead…

892583_403796493052359_1914506147_o

13. A Concert

IMG_0714

I went to a concert today, but my phone failed me, so I wasn’t able to take pictures. At the moment, I could only find this, a mini-concert. But, hey, they played really good songs and they sing so well, too.

14. Classmates During a Boring Lecture

I really looked forward to this item. It was only once that I took a picture during a boring lecture. But, I might do it again. And the only time I took a picture, I wasn’t able to take a picture of the whole class, only one person.

IMG_0669 IMG_0670 IMG_0671

Meet Hamed. He really looks scary in the middle picture. I was about to take a picture of him while he was using his phone, but just when I clicked the capture button, he looked at my direction and that’s the outcome. Hahaha! Pero, love-love ko yang friend ko na yan. ๐Ÿ™‚

15. The Sky

First Rainbow

This was taken a few days after I arrived in Denmark. So far, I think, this was the only rainbow I ever saw here in Denmark. Haven’t seen another since then.

16. Something You Just Bought

IMG_0516

I only paid 10kr for the shades; the bag, I got for free (may gift card kasi. hahaha!)

17. Your Graduation

230516_1947551401600_6882523_n

Me, my folks and my niece. Nothing untoward happen during my graduation day, well, maybe realizing that the phrase “killer heels” could be true. My feet died using those high heels. I just wanted to go home barefooted. hahaha!

18. Miller High Life

Since I didn’t go to Miller High Life… I’m posting Claret School High Life. โค

3625_523125424398112_335887172_n

3rd year class picture. Two of the most important persons in my life are missing here. I couldn’t remember why they were not around.

19. The Grocery Store

I couldn’t find a picture of a grocery store… like a really good picture. But, I have this…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

… Me standing somehow near a grocery store. That building that you see is a grocery store. ๐Ÿ™‚

20. A Cool Shell

I’ve no picture of a cool shell… How about a cool picture of a flag na lang. Hehehe!

SAM_1581

They say that this is the oldest flag in the world… Denmark’s. ๐Ÿ™‚

So, there you have it, the 20s Twenty Snapshots ๐Ÿ™‚

7 thoughts on “20s Twenty Snapshots

  1. Pingback: A (Friendly) Date With The Iranien | shitudiwen

Leave a Reply

